Head of department: doctor of philosophical sciences, professor Tagiyev Alikram Mirhasan
Date of Establishment: Established on 1/16 of the Presidium of ANAS dated January 18, 2017. According to the decree of the Director of the Institute of Philosophy of ANAS dated April 10, 2017, the department was formed with 12 staff members. The department is based on the problems of modern logic, as well as the development stages of logistics history, Aristotle's logic, mathematical Leybnis's logic, dialectic (Hegel logic), semantics, semiotics, legal logic, and so on.
Total number of employees: 12 (1 Doctor of Philosohical Sciences, 3 PhDs in Philosophy, 3 Scientific Workers)